

120 Torbay Road • Prince Charles Building, Suite E210 • St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador • A1A 2G8

2025-06-18

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Shirley Walsh

E-mail: shirleywalsh@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Dennis Browne, KC

E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic Foley

E-mail: dfoley@newfoundlandpower.com

Industrial Customer Group

Paul Coxworthy

E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Dear Madam/Sirs:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2025 Capital Budget Supplemental Application -Application for Capital Expenditures for the Purchase and Installation of Bay d'Espoir Unit 8 and Avalon Combustion Turbine - To Parties - Filing of Bates White Report

Further to the Board's letter of May 7, 2025, Bates White has completed its initial review of Hydro's application for the Purchase and Installation of Bay d'Espoir Unit 8 and the Avalon Combustion Turbine. A report will be filed with the Board the week of June 23rd which will be shared with the parties and placed on the Board's website.

If you have any questions on this matter, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Director of Regulatory, Mr. Ryan Oake, by email at roake@pub.nl.ca, or by telephone 709-726-1097.

Sincerely,

Jø-Anne Galarneau

Executive Director and Board Secretary

JAG/cj

ecc Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

NLH Regulatory, E-mail: nlhregulatory@nlh.nl.ca Consumer Advocate

Stephen Fitzgerald, KC, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com Douglas Wright, E-mail: dwright@newfoundlandpower.com Industrial Customer Group

Glen G. Seaborn, E-mail: gseaborn@poolealthouse.ca Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com